MINUTES OF THE SEPTEMBER 14, 2023 ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FCRHA REDEVELOPMENT AND HUSING ASSISTANCE CORPORATION (RHAC)

The Board of Directors of the FCRHA Redevelopment and Housing Assistance Corporation (RHAC) met on SEPTEMBER 14, 2023, in Conference Room 11 of the Fairfax County Government Center, 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax with the following present:

<u>Present</u> Richard Kennedy, Chairman Nicholas McCoy Staci Alexander <u>Absent</u> None

CALL TO ORDER

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of the FCRHA Redevelopment and Housing Assistance Corporation (RHAC) was called to order at 8:12 p.m. by Richard Kennedy.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Nicholas McCoy and seconded by Richard Kennedy to approve the minutes of the September 15, 2022 Annual Meeting; A vote was taken. The motion passed.

ACTION ITEMS

1.

RESOLUTION NUMBER 81

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

WHEREAS, the By-Laws of the FCRHA Redevelopment and Housing Assistance Corporation (Corporation) provide that the Officers of the Corporation shall be a Chairperson of the Board, a President, a Treasurer, and a Secretary, such officers to be elected annually by the Board of Directors (Board) at its regular annual meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors as follows:

The following persons are elected as officers of the Corporation to serve until their respective successors are chose and qualified:

Chairperson:	Richard Kennedy
President:	Nicholas McCoy

Treasurer/Secretary Staci Alexander

Minutes of RHAC Annual Meeting September 14, 2023

A motion was made by Richard Kennedy and seconded by Nicolas McCoy to adopt Resolution 80, electing all existing officers to continue in office as follows: Richar Kennedy, as Chairman; Nicholas McCoy as President, and Staci Alexander as Treasure/Secretary. The motion to adopt Resolution 81 carried unanimously.

OTHER BUSINESS None

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Richard Kennedy, seconded by Nicholas McCoy, to adjourn the meeting at 9:45 p.m. A vote was taken. The motion carried unanimously.

Richard Kennedy, Chairperson